CSK back with a bang: Watson’s hundred won them the IPL title for the 3rd time

Chennai Super Kings made a heart-throbbing comeback in the 11th edition of the Indian Premier League.

It is Australian Veteran Shane-Attacking-Watson to take them home and finally, this ends their long wait of winning the cup for the 3rd time.

Match highlights:

CSK won the toss in the big finale, they decided to bowl first as they are pro in chasing in the shorter format of the game.

1st Innings:

SRH was struggling right from the word ‘go’, Goswami went earlier than usual. Dhawan, Williamson drove the ship steadily and slowly.

Cameos from Yousuf, Brathwaite took them to a competitive score of 179/6 in their 20 overs on a batting friendly pitch of Wankhede.

2nd Innings:

CSK too got to a bad start and they lose Du Plessis in the 4th over of the innings. Then came the T20 specialist Raina, Watto and Raina make sure that the required run-rate should not go above 11 runs an over.

Raina went in the 14th over, Raydu joins the party in the middle. Watson completed his 2nd century of this edition of IPL in just 51 balls hitting 11 fours and launched 8 big sixes out of the park.

Both took the attack and completed the game with 9 deliveries to spare.


Congratulations to the whistle-podu army on their 3rd IPL trophy win.

Also read: Time to put Rohit Sharma’s picture on the 200 rupee note


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Inspiring Marvan Atapattu story

The Marvan Atapattu – Tale of being zero to hero


52 things to know about Shah Rukh Khan